Agenda item

Establishment of a Licensing Sub-Committee and Appointment of Designated Chairs


The Principal Democratic Services Officer introduced the report which set out details for the establishment of a licensing Sub-Committee, with terms of reference as set out in Appendix A to the report. Nominations were also sought for the appointment of designated chairs to the Sub-Committee for the 2023/24 municipal year.




(a)  Note the Licensing Sub-Committee’s terms of reference attached as Appendix A to the report.


(b)  That a Licensing Sub-Committee be established as required on a proportional basis (2 Conservative, 1 Labour) to determine applications where representations have been made.


(c)  That Councillors Shah, Satti and Khawar be appointed to act as designated Chairs of the Sub-Committee for the 2023/2024 municipal year.


(d)  That in the event of the unavailability of the Labour Member, a Sub-Committee will be convened with three Conservative Members.


(Councillor Carter abstained from voting)

Supporting documents: